Live at Listenpony: Duo Bayanello

Released 1 Feb 2019

Apple Music // Spotify // Amazon (UK) // Amazon (US)

Our 5th Live at Listenpony EP sees one of the most exciting ensembles on the London chamber music scene, Duo Bayanello (cello and accordion), perform music by Martinů, Lise Morrison (winner of our call for composers), Freya Waley-Cohen and William Marsey.

Track listing:

1. Martinů - Six Pastorales, H190: V. Largo
2. Freya Waley-Cohen - Water
3. Lise Morrison - Tracing
4. William Marsey - For Grace, After a Party
5. Martinů - Six Pastorales, H190: VI. Allegretto

Duo Bayanello was created by accordionist Iosif Purits and cellist Cecilia Bignall in 2015. Although a relatively new ensemble, they have already performed at the Wigmore Hall, Kings Place Festival, St John’s Smith Square, and the International House of Music in Moscow.

Artwork by Daniel Strange.

© Listenpony Ltd, 2019. Registered charity no 1162328. Company no 09404938. // Site by William Marsey

Make sure you don't miss out on our events, sign up to our mailing list. We will never share your email with anyone else, and we don't spam - we send around 4 emails per year.