Listenpony #8: with Ensemble WOW & Tor Cesay

19:00 Monday 2 March 2015
The Rag Factory
Heneage Street, off Brick Lane, E1 5LJ

Ruth Crawford Seeger Preludes Nos 1 and 5 
Louis Johnson A Meditation on Fear 
Freya Waley-Cohen Little Poisonous Snakes*
Meredith Monk Ellis Island 
Josephine Stephenson Violence-Silence-Voice*
Paul Ruders 3 Letters from an Unknown Soldier 
Messiaen Louange à l'Éternité de Jésus 
Tansy Davies Destroying Beauty 
Hovik Sardaryan Madrigal
William Marsey Crisis Poem*
Tor Cesay set

*world premiere / Listenpony commission

Ensemble WOW, ensemble 
Rebecca Hardwick, soprano
Tor Cesay, rapper

With thanks to IdeasTap and Sound and Music for their support with this concert.

Download programme PDF

More on the new music from this event:

  1. Josephine Stephenson: ...after George
  2. William Marsey: Crisis Poem
  3. Freya Waley-Cohen: Little Poisonous Snakes
  4. Josephine Stephenson: Violence-Silence-Voice